Eugene City Councilor Ward 8


“Randy has proven he'll support business and our economy while fighting for working families. As our fire chief and a union leader, he has protected our community for over 36 years. I'm thrilled to support him for City Council." ~ Congresswoman Val Hoyle, Oregon 4th District

"Randy has worked to clean up west Eugene, supported creating space for our unhoused, helped create housing and aggressively worked on the dioxin contamination problem here in west Eugene. He has spent decades in our community working as a firefighter and volunteering in Churchill area schools and sports programs. As a city councilor, Randy has been there when we need him."  ~ Senator James Manning

"Randy's unique experience and skills will be critical as we cooperate to tackle issues like housing, public health, safety, and climate change." ~ Commissioner Heather Buch, Lane County

"My colleague, Randy Groves, has proven to be an effective councilor with wide-ranging experience, a deep sense of fairness, successful actions, and incredible responsiveness. With Randy as your councilor, you will be heard! I look forward to the next four years of his dedicated work." ~ Councilor Emily Semple, Eugene Ward 1

"Great candidates for elected service can be hard to find. Especially those with the track record, experience and commitment Randy has. Rosie and I are grateful Randy is running for reelection and he has our support." ~ Chris Pryor, former City Councilor Ward 8

“Randy has been a firefighter, a union leader, and our fire chief. His expertise in health care delivery, fire service, environmental protection and public safety will continue to be a great asset for our city." ~ President Kris Siewert, Lane Professional Firefighters IAFF Local 851 

Titles are used for individual identification purposes and do not represent endorsement by an entity or organization unless explicitly stated

Congresswoman Val Hoyle

Senator James Manning

Councilor Emily Semple - Eugene City Council

Councilor Matt Keating - Eugene City Council

Councilor Alan Zelenka - Eugene City Council

Councilor Mike Clark - Eugene City Council

Councilor Greg Evans - Eugene City Council

Commissioner Heather Buch - Lane County

Commissioner Pat Farr - Lane County

Democratic Party of Lane County

Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce

Eugene Realtors Association

Eugene Weekly

Lane Professional Firefighters - IAFF Local 851

Eugene Police Employee Association (EPEA)

Oregon AFL-CIO

Lane County Central Labor Council

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) - Local 280

Plumbers and Steamfitters, UA Local 290

Lane Coos Curry Douglas Building Trades

Western States Carpenters

AFSCME Local 1724

Rick Hamilton - Eugene 4j School Board

Jenny Jonak - Eugene 4j School Board

Linda Hamilton - Lane Education Services District Board

Kevin Alltucker - Lane Community College Board of Directors

Lisa Fragala - Lane Community College Board of Directors

John Barofsky - EWEB Board of Directors

John H. Brown - EWEB Board of Directors and Business Leader

Sonya Carlson - EWEB Board of Directors

Pete Knox - LTD Board Member

Lin Woodrich - Co-Chair, Active Bethel Community (ABC) Neighborhood Association

Steve Schilling - Board Member, Churchill Area Neighborhood (CAN) Association

Ted Coopman - Chair, Jefferson/Westside Neighborhood Association

Chris Pryor - former Eugene City Councilor, Ward 8

Rosie Pryor - former LCC Board of Education

Alicia Hays - former 4j School Board

Anne Marie Levis - former Eugene 4j School Board

Beth Gerot - former Eugene 4j School Board

Jim Torrey - former Mayor and Eugene 4j School Board

Mary Walston - former Eugene 4j School Board

Craig Smith - former Eugene 4j School Board

President Kris Siewert - Lane Professional Firefighters IAFF, Local 851

President Michael Klews - Eugene Police Employees Association

Jenny Ulum - Business Leader

Liz Cawood - Business Leader

Grace Serbu - Philanthropist

Tim Duy - Economist (2020)

Megan Schultz - Youth Advocate, Non-Profit CEO

Jean Tate - Business Leader, former Principal Real Estate Broker

Chief Dennis Murphy (Retired) - Springfield Fire, Founder of FireMed

Keith and Susan Anderson - Ward 8 Residents

Mike and Bonnie Anderson - Ward 8 Residents

Kim and Jim Arscott - Ward 8 Residents

Barbara Bellamy - Ward 8 Resident

Allen and Caitlin Benavides - Ward 8 Residents

Jeni and Jeff Donaca - Ward 8 Residents

Cathy and Dale Fitzsimmons - Ward 8 Residents

Mary and Rodger Kuhl - Ward 8 Residents

Gary and Joan Martin - Ward 8 Residents

Jake and Kelly Pelroy - Ward 8 Residents

Chris and Rosie Pryor - Ward 8 Residents

Steve Schilling - Ward 8 Resident

Clay and Collette Skurdal - Ward 8 Residents

Craig and Mary Smith - Ward 8 Residents

Darren and Lucinda Sparks - Ward 8 Residents

Karen Thomet - Ward 8 Resident

Chris Yorgus - Ward 8 Resident

Tom Weiskind - Ward 8 Resident

Katie Wilgus - Ward 8 Resident

Lin Woodrich - Ward 8 Resident

Russ and Nicole Bernardo

Carlo and Richelle Brigola

Peter and Kirsten Gram

Karen Olsen

Mike McFarlane

Holly and Tim Powell

Joe Richter

Steve Swenson

Bill and Pam Townsend

Richie Weinman

Warren G. Wong